advisory committee & staff

Advisory Committee, Administrative, and Technical Staff
2008 – 2009 Advisory Committee Members

G. Reginald Daniel, Associate Professor, Sociology Department (Chair)
Mary Becker, Community Member Representative
Eileen Boris, Chair/Professor, Feminist Studies
Julie Carlson (Ex-Officio), CBSR Associate Director and Professor, English
Sylvia Curtis, Librarian, Davidson Library
Giles Gunn, Professor/Chair, Global Studies
Christopher McAuley, Associate Professor, Black Studies
Claudine Michel (Ex-Officio), CBSR Director and Professor, Black Studies
Sylvester Ogbechie, Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture
Sojourner Kincaid Rolle (Ex-Officio), Community Outreach, Center for Black Studies Research
James Smith, Professor Emeritus, Art Studio (deceased as of October 2008)
Jeffrey Stewart, Chair/Professor, Black Studies
Howard Winant, Professor, Sociology
Clyde Woods, Assistant (now Associate) Professor, Black Studies
Michael Young, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
Xiaojian Zhao, Associate Professor, Asian American Studies

2008-09 Administrative Staff and Technical Support

Claudine Michel, CBSR Director and Professor, Black Studies
Julie Carlson, CBSR Associate Director and Professor, English
Sojourner Kincaid Rolle, Community Outreach Coordinator
Mahsheed Ayoub, Business Officer
Chryss Yost, Publications Manager
Amy Ramos, Editor
Keith Terry, Project Excel, Director
Nadège Clitandre, Visiting Scholar and Student Outreach Coordinator
Christine Gregory, Web site maintenance
Meredith Eckard, Student Staff Support           
Eziaku Nwokocha, Student Staff Support
Ashley Scott, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Ashley Skiffer-Thompson, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Renato Untalan, Technical Support
Sharion Young, Undergraduate Research Assistant

Graduate and Undergraduate Students

Laurica Brown, Graduate Student
Meredith Eckard, Undergraduate Student
Sergio Lagunas, Undergraduate Student
Eziaku Nwokocha, Undergraduate Student
Steven Stenzler, Undergraduate Student
Renato Untalan, Undergraduate Student
Aimee Woznick, Undergraduate Student
Hannah Wright, Undergraduate Student




Annual Report 2009

Mission Statement

Director's Statement

Advisory Committee
& Staff

Organization Chart

Other Projects and Activities

Awards Administered



Statistical Summary

Download PDF Version of Report

2008 Report

2007 Report

2006 Report

2005 Report

2004 Report

2003 Report