CSI HOME
/ PEOPLE / PUBLICATIONS / RESEARCH / FUNDING OPPORTUNITIES / NEWS / LINKS/ FORMS

People

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Romo
Director

Raphaëlla Nau
Business Officer

Jazmin Gómez
Financial and Publication Assistant

_____________________________


2013-2014 Advisory Committee

Victor Rios, Committee Chair, Sociology
Rudy Busto, Religious Studies
D Ines Casillas, Chicana and Chicano Studies
Maria Herrera-Sobek, Chicana and Chicano Studies

Rebeca Mereles Rios,Gevirtz Grad School of Education

Ex-officio Members:
Mario Castellanos, Executive Director, Office of Education Partnerships
Aida Hurtado, Luis Leal Endowed Chair, Chicana and Chicano Studies
Raphaëlla Nau, Business Officer, Chicano Studies Institute
Laura Romo, Director, Chicano Studies Institute

______________________________________________

UCSB Chicano Studies Faculty and Professional Researchers
(Please contact the Institute (Raphaella.Nau@chicano.ucsb.edu)if you would like to add your name to this list)
______________________________________________

Anthropology

Juan Vicente Palerm, palerm@anth.ucsb.edu

Black Studies Department

Chicana and Chicano Studies Department

Gerardo Aldana, gvaldana@chicst.ucsb.edu
Ralph Armbruster-Sandoval, armbrust@sscf.ucsb.edu
Edwina Barvosa, barvosa@chicst.ucsb.edu
Inés Casillas, casillas@chicst.ucsb.edu
Mario T. Garcia, garcia@history.ucsb.edu
María Herrera-Sobek, sobek@chicst.ucsb.edu
Graciela Limon, alondras@earthlink.net
Francisco A. Lomelí, lomeli@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Marisela Marquez, mariselam@as.ucsb.edu
Horacio N. Roque Ramírez, roqueramirez@chicst.ucsb.edu
Chela Sandoval, sandoval@chicst.ucsb.edu
Ines M. Talamantez, talamant@religion.ucsb.edu
Tara Yosso, yosso@chicst.ucsb.edu

Davidson Library (California Ethnic & Multicultural Archives - CEMA)

Salvador Güereña, guerena@library.ucsb.edu

Theater and Dance

Leo Cabranes-Grant, cabranes@theaterdance.ucsb.edu
Carlos Morton, cmorton@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

English

Carl Gutierrez-Jones, carlgj@english.ucsb.edu

Feminist Studies

Ellie Hernandez, ehernandez@womst.ucsb.edu
Heather Tirado-Gilligan, htgilligan@womst.ucsb.edu

Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

Laura Romo, lromo@education.ucsb.edu
Richard Duran, duran@education.ucsb.edu
Russell Rumberger, russ@education.ucsb.edu
Manny Casas, casas@education.ucsb.edu

History

Zaragosa Vargas, vargas@history.ucsb.edu

ISBER

Barbara Herr Harthorn,  harthorn@isber.ucsb.edu

Sociology

Denise Segura, segura@soc.ucsb.edu

Spanish

Ellen McCracken, emccr@spanport.ucsb.edu
Victor Fuentes, fuentes@spanport.ucsb.edu

________________________________________

Graduate Student Researchers at the Institute
(Please contact the Institute to add your name to this list)


Magali Bravo
Tracy Ewing
Melissa Guzman
Stephanie Lechuga
Tomas Madrigal
Maria Maldonado
Patrick Pieng
Hala Sun


Chicano Studies Institute Graduate Affiliates

Corrine Bancroft
Anna Bax
Marina Chaves
Lois Harmon
Salvador Rangel
Marisa Salinas