To UCSB Site Back to Office of Research Main Page To Office of Research Main Page
ToolboxResearcher's Toolbox Seminar CalendarSeminar Calendar Print PreviewPrint Version

Content

Staff Contacts

The Office of Research is located on the third floor of Cheadle Hall.
UCSB Campus Map
View in Google Map

Phone: (805) 893-4188
Fax: (805) 893-2611
Mail Code: 2050
Mailing Address:
3227 Cheadle Hall
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA, 93106-2050

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Research
Research Administration
Research Integrity
Sponsored Projects
Research Development
Information Systems
Technology & Industry Alliances

Office of Research Organizational Chart

Vice Chancellor for Research

joe

Joe Incandela

Vice Chancellor for Research

incandela@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8270

sherwood

Tim Sherwood

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

sherwood@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3222

Karen Hanson

Karen Hanson

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

hanson@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2757

Research Administration


TBD

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research

 

Beverly Lutz

Beverly Lutz

Chief Financial Manager

lutz@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8316

Beverly Lutz

Raphaëlla Nau

Organized Research Unit Analyst

nau@research.ucsb.edu

(805) 893-4180

jodi

Jodi Hentschke

Research Anaylst

hentschke@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4188

Research Integrity

Brandt Burgess

Brandt Burgess

Research Integrity Director

burgess@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

Melodie Blakemore

Melodie Blakemore (Simoni), CPIA

Research Integrity Programs Manager

blakemore@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4286

Melissa Warren

Melissa Warren

Research Integrity Specialist - Human Subjects

warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

Dorin Donohoe

Dorin Donohoe

Research Integrity Specialist - Human Subjects

donohoe@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4290

Sean Mayuga

Sean Mayuga

Research Integrity Specialist - IACUC

IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

Brian McCurdy

Brian McCurdy

Research Integrity Specialist - FCOI / Export Controls

mccurdy@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3787

Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects Department/Unit Assignments

Cora Diaz

Cora Diaz

Director Sponsored Projects

diaz@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4035

George Hopwood

George Hopwood

Associate Director Sponsored Projects

hopwood@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5530

Cara Egan-Williams

Cara Egan-Williams

Senior Sponsored Projects Officer

eganwilliams@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8809

Melissa Waver

Melissa Waver

Senior Sponsored Projects Officer & Federal Policy Advisor

waver@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5089

Hilda Vasquez

Hilda Vasquez

Sponsored Projects Officer

vasquez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7360

Daniela Gallardo

Daniela Gallardo

Sponsored Projects Officer/Subaward Officer

gallardo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7027

Jenny Martinez

Jenny Martinez

Sponsored Projects Officer

martinez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4034

clay

Clay Greaney

Senior Sponsored Projects Analyst

greaney@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5687

Karla Burris

Karla Burris

Sponsored Projects Analyst

burris@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4763

John

John Butzer

Sponsored Projects Analyst

butzer@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3890

Kevin Loza

Kevin Loza

Sponsored Projects Analyst

loza@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4526

Nan Capelle

Nan Capelle

Sponsored Projects Assistant/Closeout

capelle@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2140

Research Development

>Meredith Murr

Meredith Murr

Director, Research Development

murr@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3925
Office: Ellison 2710

Barbara Walker

Barbara Walker

Director of Research Development for the Social Sciences

walker@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3576
Office: Ellison 2707

brandon

Brandon Fastman

Associate Director of Research Development for the Humanities, Fine Arts, and Education

fastman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4539
Office: Ellison 2714

Danielle Chandler

Danielle Chandler

Associate Director of Research Development for Science and Engineering

chandler@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4494
Office: Ellison 2716

Andrea Stith

Andrea Stith

Associate Director of Research Development for Science and Engineering

stith@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7345
Office: Ellison 2712

Kelly Pillsbury

Kelly Pillsbury

Research Development & Funding Opportunities Specialist

pillsbury@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8891
Office: Ellison 2709

Information Systems

brett2

Brett Fortier

Director of Information Systems

fortier@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3726

cameron

Cameron Briggs-McNair

Programmer / Developer

mcnair@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4584

Jan

Jan Fejt

Programmer / Developer

fejt@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4584

Chris Lauw

Chris Lauw

Systems Administrator

lauw @research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5704

Office of Research, UC Santa Barbara | Report Site Problems | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2010-2017 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved. | UCSB website
View Site Map | Accessibility