To Office of Research Main Page

Staff Contacts

The Office of Research is located on the third floor of Cheadle Hall.
UCSB Campus Map
View in Google Map

Phone: (805) 893-4188
Fax: (805) 893-2611
Mail Code: 2050
Mailing Address:
3227 Cheadle Hall
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA, 93106-2050

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Research
Research Administration
Research Integrity
Sponsored Projects
Research Development
Information Systems
Technology & Industry Alliances

 

Vice Chancellor for Research

Joe

Joe Incandela

Vice Chancellor for Research

ViceChancellor@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8270

Tim

Tim Sherwood

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Associate-VCR@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3222

TBD

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

TBD
(805) 893-TBD

Research Administration

Hilary Campbell

Hilary Campbell

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research

campbell@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7149

Jane Kittle

Jane Kittle

Divisional Finance Manager

kittle@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8316

Raphaëlla Nau

Raphaëlla Nau

Organized Research Unit Analyst

nau@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4180

Jodi

Jodi Hentschke

Research Anaylst

hentschke@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4188

Research Integrity

Barry Rowan Photo

Barry Rowan

Research Integrity Director

rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

Melodie Blakemore

Melodie Blakemore (Simoni), CPIA

Associate Director, Research Integrity

blakemore@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4286

Melissa Warren

Melissa Warren

Senior Human Subjects Coordinator - Research Integrity Specialist

warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

Sean Mayuga

Sean Mayuga

Research Integrity Specialist - IACUC

IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

Brian McCurdy

Brian McCurdy

Export Controls Officer and Conflict of Interest Administrator

mccurdy@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3787

Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects Department/Unit Assignments

Cora Diaz

Cora Diaz

Director Sponsored Projects

diaz@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4035

George Hopwood

George Hopwood

Associate Director Sponsored Projects

hopwood@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5530

Melissa Waver

Melissa Waver

Senior Sponsored Projects Officer & Federal Policy Advisor

waver@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5089

Daniela Gallardo

Daniela Gallardo

Senior Sponsored Projects Officer/Subaward Officer

gallardo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7027

Betsy Lazarine

Betsy Lazarine

Sponsored Projects Officer

lazarine@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8809

Hilda Vasquez

Hilda Vasquez

Sponsored Projects Officer

vasquez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7360

Jenny Martinez Photo

Jenny Martinez

Sponsored Projects Officer

martinez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4034

Kevin Loza

Kevin Loza

Sponsored Projects Analyst

loza@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4526

Rebecca Eggeman

Rebecca Eggeman

Sponsored Projects Analyst

eggeman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8503

Reese Raffo

Reese Raffo

Sponsored Projects Analyst

raffo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5687

Kyle Hekhuis

Kyle Hekhuis

Sponsored Projects Analyst

hekhuis@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3890

Clarissa Cabrera

Clarissa Cabrera

Sponsored Projects Analyst

cabrera@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4763

Research Development

 

 

maria

Maria Napoli

Director of Research Development for Biological Engineering, Science & Technology

napoli@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3925
Office: Ellison 2710

Maria Napoli

Andrea Stith

Director of Research Development for Science and Engineering

stith@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7345
Office: Ellison 2712

Barbara Walker

Barbara Walker

Director of Research Development for the Social Sciences

walker@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3576
Office: Ellison 2707

Brandon

Brandon Fastman

Associate Director of Research Development for the Humanities, Fine Arts, and Education

fastman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4539
Office: Ellison 2714

Danielle Chandler

Danielle Chandler

Associate Director of Research Development for Science and Engineering

chandler@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4494
Office: Ellison 2716

Kelly Pillsbury

Kelly Pillsbury

Research Development & Funding Opportunities Specialist

pillsbury@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8891
Office: Ellison 2709

Information Systems

brett

Brett Fortier

Director of Information Systems

fortier@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3726

cameron

Cameron Briggs-McNair

Programmer / Developer

mcnair@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4584

Jan

Jan Fejt

Programmer / Developer

fejt@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

Chris Lauw

Chris Lauw

Systems Administrator

lauw @ research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5704

Office of Research, UC Santa Barbara | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2010-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved. | UCSB website
View Site Map | Accessibility