To UCSB Site Back to Office of Research Main Page To Office of Research Main Page
ToolboxResearcher's Toolbox Seminar CalendarSeminar Calendar Print PreviewPrint Version


Sponsored Projects Team Assignments

Most departments and research units that submit grants are assigned a Sponsored Projects team consisting of an officer and an analyst. These teams work with the department or unit's contract and grant liaison to submit proposals and manage awards.

Not all academic departments have the staff to submit proposals and will instead submit through an affiliated research unit. Principal Investigators may have a choice whether to submit a proposal through their home department or through affiliated research units. If you are uncertain, you should discuss the options with your department chair.

Sponsored Projects Officers

Sponsored Projects Analysts


Arts and Lectures (ALEC) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Bren School of Environmental Science and Management (ESMS) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Center for BioEngineering (BIOE) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Center for Polymers and Organic Solids (CPOS) Daniela Gallardo Rebecca Eggeman
Chemical Engineering (CHNE) Daniela Gallardo Rebecca Eggeman
Chemistry and Biochemistry (CHEM) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Chicano Studies Institute (CCHS) Daniela Gallardo Kevin Loza
Computer Science (COMS) Jenny Martinez John Butzer
Earth Research Institute (ERTH) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Electrical and Computer Engineering (ELEG) Daniela Gallardo Clay Greaney
Geography (GEOG) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education (GSER) Jenny Martinez Kevin Loza
Graduate Division (GRAD) Daniela Gallardo Rebecca Eggeman
Institute for Collaborative Biotechnologies (ICBT) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Institute for Energy Efficiency (INEE) Jenny Martinez Karla Burris
Institute for Social, Behavioral, and Economic Research (ISBE) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Institute for Terahertz Science and Technology (ITST) Jenny Martinez Rebecca Eggeman
Interdisciplinary Humanities Center (HMCT) Hilda Vasquez Karla Burris
Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics (ITPH) Daniela Gallardo Kevin Loza
Library (LIBR) Jenny Martinez Kevin Loza
Marine Science Institute (MSII) Jenny Martinez Karla Burris
Materials (ENMT) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Materials Research Laboratory (MTRL) Daniela Gallardo Karla Burris
Mathematics (MATH) Daniela Gallardo Karla Burris
Mechanical Engineering (MECE) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Mitsubishi Chemical Center for Advanced Materials (MCAM) Hilda Vasquez John Butzer
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB) Daniela Gallardo Karla Burris
National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEA) Hilda Vasquez John Butzer
Neuroscience Research Institute (NRII) Jenny Martinez Rebecca Eggeman
Physics (PHYS) Jenny Martinez Rebecca Eggeman
Psychological and Brain Sciences (PSYC) Daniela Gallardo Karla Burris
Statistics and Applied Probability (SAPP) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Student Health Service (STHL) Daniela Gallardo John Butzer
Technology Management Program (TECH) Daniela Gallardo Kevin Loza
University Children's Center (CHLD) Hilda Vasquez John Butzer
Office of Research, UC Santa Barbara | Report Site Problems | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2010-2017 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved. | UCSB website
View Site Map | Accessibility