To Office of Research Main Page

Sponsored Projects Team Assignments

Most departments and research units that submit grants are assigned a Sponsored Projects team consisting of an officer and an analyst. These teams work with the department or unit's contract and grant liaison to submit proposals and manage awards.

Not all academic departments have the staff to submit proposals and will instead submit through an affiliated research unit. Principal Investigators may have a choice whether to submit a proposal through their home department or through affiliated research units. If you are uncertain, you should discuss the options with your department chair.

Sponsored Projects Officers

Sponsored Projects Analysts


Arts and Lectures (ALEC) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Bren School of Environmental Science and Management (ESMS) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI) Hilda Vasquez Reese Raffo
Center for BioEngineering (BIOE) Betsy Lazarine Kevin Loza
Center for Polymers and Organic Solids (CPOS) Melissa Waver Rebecca Eggeman
Chemical Engineering (CHNE) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Chemistry and Biochemistry (CHEM) Jenny Martinez Reese Raffo
Chicano Studies Institute (CCHS) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Computer Science (COMS) Melissa Waver Reese Raffo
Earth Research Institute (ERTH) Hilda Vasquez Kevin Loza
Electrical and Computer Engineering (ELEG) Jenny Martinez Kevin Loza
Geography (GEOG) Melissa Waver Rebecca Eggeman
Gevirtz Graduate School of Education (GSER) Betsy Lazarine Rebecca Eggeman
Graduate Division (GRAD) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Institute for Collaborative Biotechnologies (ICBT) Daniela Gallardo Kevin Loza
Institute for Energy Efficiency (INEE) Melissa Waver Kevin Loza
Institute for Social, Behavioral, and Economic Research (ISBE) Betsy Lazarine Reese Raffo
Institute for Terahertz Science and Technology (ITST) Betsy Lazarine Reese Raffo
Interdisciplinary Humanities Center (HMCT) Hilda Vasquez Reese Raffo
Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics (ITPH) Melissa Waver Reese Raffo
Library (LIBR) Betsy Lazarine Kevin Loza
Marine Science Institute (MSII) Jenny Martinez Rebecca Eggeman
Materials (ENMT) Daniela Gallardo Rebecca Eggeman
Materials Research Laboratory (MTRL) Melissa Waver Reese Raffo
Mathematics (MATH) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Mechanical Engineering (MECE) Daniela Gallardo Kevin Loza
Mitsubishi Chemical Center for Advanced Materials (MCAM) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB) Melissa Waver Rebecca Eggeman
National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEA) Hilda Vasquez Reese Raffo
Neuroscience Research Institute (NRII) Melissa Waver Reese Raffo
Physics (PHYS) Betsy Lazarine Rebecca Eggeman
Psychological and Brain Sciences (PSYC) Hilda Vasquez Reese Raffo
Statistics and Applied Probability (SAPP) Betsy Lazarine Reese Raffo
Student Health Service (STHL) Daniela Gallardo Reese Raffo
Technology Management Program (TECH) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
University Children's Center (CHLD) Hilda Vasquez Rebecca Eggeman
Office of Research, UC Santa Barbara | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2010-2019 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved. | UCSB website
View Site Map | Accessibility