CONTACT INFORMATION

Mailing Address:
3227 Cheadle Hall, MC 2050    
Santa Barbara, CA, 93106-2050
Phone: (805) 893-4188
Fax: (805) 893-2611

Vice Chancellor for Research
 

staff photo

Joe Incandela
Vice Chancellor for Research
ViceChancellor@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8270

staff photo

Jean Jones
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
jones@research.ucsb.edu

staff photo Kum-Kum Bhavnani

Kum-Kum Bhavnani
Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Engagement
bhavnani@ucsb.edu

staff photo

Kelly Caylor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
caylor@research.ucsb.edu

Research Administration
 

staff photo

Hilary Campbell
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research
campbell@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7149

 

staff photo

Jane Kittle
Divisional Finance Manager
kittle@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8316

 

no photo

Raphaëlla Nau
Organized Research Unit Analyst
nau@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4180

staff photo

Janet Kim
Financial & Administrative Analyst
kim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2140

 

staff photo

Anh-Thy Nguyen
Financial Analyst
nguyen@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-TBD

 

staff photo

Jodi Hentschke
Research Anaylst
hentschke@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4188

 

Research Integrity
 

staff photo

Barry Rowan
Research Integrity Director
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

no photo

Melodie Blakemore, CPIA
Associate Director, Research Integrity
blakemore@research.
ucsb.edu

(805) 893-4286

 

no photo

Melissa Warren
Senior Human Subjects Coordinator - Research Integrity Specialist
warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

 

no photo

Sean Mayuga
Research Integrity Specialist - IACUC
IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

no photo

Brian McCurdy
Export Control Officer
mccurdy@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3787

 

no photo

Rebeca Lopez
Human Subjects Specialist
lopez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4290

no photo

Erin Hakim
Global Engagement Specialist
hakim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

 

no photo

Monica Woltmon
Conflict of Interest Analyst
woltmon@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4036

 

Sponsored Projects

staff photo

Daniela Gallardo
Senior Sponsored Projects Officer/Subaward Officer
gallardo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7027

 

no photo

Betsy Lazarine
Sponsored Projects Officer
lazarine@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8809

 

staff photo

Hilda Vasquez
Sponsored Projects Officer
vasquez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7360

 

staff photo

Jenny Chavira
Sponsored Projects Officer
chavira@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4034

 

no photo

Kevin Loza
Sponsored Projects Officer
loza@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4526

 

no photo

Corrin Terrones
Sponsored Projects Officer
terrones@research.ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Sarah Payne
Sponsored Projects Analyst
payne@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

no photo

Elisabeth Carrillo
Sponsored Projects Analyst
carrillo@research.ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Meagan Roa
Sponsored Projects Analyst
roa@research.ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Clarissa Cabrera
Sponsored Projects Analyst
cabrera@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4763

 

Strategic Research Initiatives
 

staff photo

Barbara Walker
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Social Sciences, Humanities, Fine Arts & Education
walker@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3576

 

no photo

Maria Napoli
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Science & Engineering
napoli@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3925

 

staff photo

Danielle Chandler
Associate Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Science & Engineering
chandler@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4494

 

Melissa Bator
Strategic Research Initiatives Associate, Humanities, Fine Arts, Social Science & Education
mjb@ucsb.edu

 

TBD
Strategic Research Initiatives Associate, Science & Engineering

 

no photo

Kelly Pillsbury
Strategic Research Initiatives Analyst
pillsbury@research.ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Meghan McDonald
Strategic Research Initiatives Analyst
mcdonald@research.ucsb.edu

 

Information Systems
 

staff photo

Brett Fortier
Director of Information Systems
fortier@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5085

 

no photo

Cameron Briggs-McNair
Programmer / Developer
mcnair@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

staff photo

Jan Fejt
Programmer / Developer
fejt@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

no photo

Chris Lauw
Systems Administrator
lauw @research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5704