The Office of Research provides broad oversight, resources, and education for compliance issues relating to the conduct of research at UCSB. Research activities are governed by a number of regulatory and compliance committees imposed by federal and state laws. Non-compliance can result in penalties to the institution and the individual. It is the responsibility of any member of the UCSB community conducting research to be familiar with university policies as they relate to these research compliance areas.

Please see this reference sheet for a list of the areas we cover, the associated web page, and email account.

 

Areas of Support

Research Integrity supports UC Santa Barbara in the following areas:


 

Meet the Research Integrity Team

Barry

Barry Rowan
Research Integrity Director
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

 

Melodie Blakemore, CPIA
Associate Director, Research Integrity
blakemore@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4286

 

Monica Solorzano
Human Subjects Specialist
solorzano@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6536

Melissa Wroten
Research Integrity Specialist - IACUC
IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

 

Melissa Warren
Senior Human Subjects Coordinator - Research Integrity Specialist
warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

 

Monica Woltmon
Export Control Officer
woltmon@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4036

Erin Hakim
Global Engagement Specialist
hakim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

Vacant
Conflict of Interest Analyst
coi@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-