CONTACT INFORMATION

Mailing Address:
3227 Cheadle Hall, MC 2050    
Santa Barbara, CA, 93106-2050
Phone: (805) 893-4188
Fax: (805) 893-2611

Vice Chancellor for Research
 

staff photo

Joe Incandela
Vice Chancellor for Research
ViceChancellor@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8270

staff photo

Jean Jones
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
jones@research.ucsb.edu
805-893-2757

staff photo Kum-Kum Bhavnani

Kum-Kum Bhavnani
Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Engagement
bhavnani@ucsb.edu
805-893-7289

staff photo

Kelly Caylor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
caylor@research.ucsb.edu
804-893-8446

Research Administration
 

staff photo

Hilary Campbell
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research
campbell@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7149

 

staff photo

Jane Kittle
Divisional Finance Manager
kittle@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8316

 

no photo

Raphaƫlla Nau
Organized Research Unit Analyst
nau@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4180

staff photo

Janet Kim
Financial & Administrative Analyst
kim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2140

 

staff photo

Anh-Thy Nguyen
Financial Analyst
nguyen@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8503

staff photo

Jodi Hentschke
Office Manager
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
hentschke@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4188

 

Research Integrity
 

staff photo

Barry Rowan
Research Integrity Director
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

no photo

Melodie Blakemore, CPIA
Associate Director, Research Integrity
blakemore@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4286

 

no photo

Melissa Warren
Senior Human Subjects Coordinator - Research Integrity Specialist
warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

 

no photo

Melissa Wroten
IACUC Coordinator
IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

no photo

Monica Woltmon
Export Control Officer
woltmon@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4036

no photo

Monica Solorzano
Human Subjects Specialist
solorzano@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6536

no photo

Erin Hakim
Global Engagement Specialist
hakim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

 

no photo

TBA
Conflict of Interest Analyst

(805) 893-

Sponsored Projects

no photo

Jim Fong
Sponsored Projects Director
fong@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4035

staff photo

Daniela Gallardo
Senior Sponsored Projects Officer/Subaward Officer
gallardo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7027

 

no photo

Betsy Lazarine
Sponsored Projects Officer
lazarine@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8809

 

staff photo

Megan Ober
Sponsored Projects Officer
ober@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5712

 

no photo

Kevin Loza
Sponsored Projects Officer
loza@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4526

 

no photo

Kelly Musselman
Sponsored Projects Officer
musselman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8605

no photo

Corrin Terrones
Sponsored Projects Officer
terrones@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4593

no photo

Clarissa Cabrera
Sponsored Projects Analyst
cabrera@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4763

 

no photo

Sarah Payne
Sponsored Projects Analyst
payne@research.ucsb.edu
805-893-4584

no photo

Meagan Roa
Sponsored Projects Analyst
roa@research.ucsb.edu
805-893-5687

no photo

Alexis Wright
Sponsored Projects Analyst
wright@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7319

 

no photo

Kayla Villarreal
Sponsored Projects Analyst
villarreal@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5139

 

Strategic Research Initiatives
 

staff photo

Barbara Walker
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Social Sciences, Humanities, Fine Arts & Education
walker@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3576

 

no photo

Maria Napoli
Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Science & Engineering
napoli@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3925

 

staff photo

Danielle Chandler
Associate Director of Strategic Research Initiatives, Science & Engineering
chandler@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4494

 

Melissa Bator
Strategic Research Initiatives Associate, Humanities, Fine Arts, Social Science & Education
mjb@ucsb.edu

 

Leigh Anne Riedman
Strategic Research Initiatives Associate, Science & Engineering
lriedman@ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Kelly Pillsbury
Strategic Research Initiatives Analyst
pillsbury@research.ucsb.edu

 

no photo

Meghan McDonald
Strategic Research Initiatives Analyst
mcdonald@research.ucsb.edu

 

Information Systems
 

staff photo

Brett Fortier
Director of Information Systems
fortier@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5085

 

no photo

Cameron Briggs-McNair
Programmer / Developer
mcnair@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

staff photo

Jan Fejt
Programmer / Developer
fejt@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

no photo

Chris Lauw
Systems Administrator
lauw @ research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5704