CONTACT INFORMATION

Mailing Address:
3227 Cheadle Hall, MC 2050    
Santa Barbara, CA, 93106-2050
Phone: (805) 893-4188
Fax: (805) 893-2611

Vice Chancellor for Research

staff photo

Joe Incandela
Vice Chancellor for Research
ViceChancellor@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8270

staff photo

Tim Sherwood
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Associate-VCR@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3222

Research Administration

staff photo

Hilary Campbell
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Research
campbell@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7149

 

staff photo

Jane Kittle
Divisional Finance Manager
kittle@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8316

 

no photo

Raphaëlla Nau
Organized Research Unit Analyst
nau@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4180

staff photo

Janet Kim
Financial & Administrative Analyst
kim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2140

 

staff photo

Jodi Hentschke
Research Anaylst
hentschke@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4188

 

Research Integrity

staff photo

Barry Rowan
Research Integrity Director
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

no photo

Melodie Blakemore (Simoni), CPIA
Associate Director, Research Integrity
blakemore@research.
ucsb.edu

(805) 893-4286

 

no photo

Melissa Warren
Senior Human Subjects Coordinator - Research Integrity Specialist
warren@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3807

 

no photo

Sean Mayuga
Research Integrity Specialist - IACUC
IACUC@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5855

no photo

Brian McCurdy
Export Controls Officer and Conflict of Interest Administrator
mccurdy@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3787

 

no photo

Rebeca Lopez
Human Subjects Specialist
lopez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-TBD

Sponsored Projects

staff photo

Cora Diaz
Director Sponsored Projects
diaz@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4035

 

staff photo

George Hopwood
Associate Director Sponsored Projects
hopwood@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5530

 

no photo

Melissa Waver
Senior Sponsored Projects Officer & Federal Policy Advisor
waver@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5089

 

staff photo

Daniela Gallardo
Senior Sponsored Projects Officer/Subaward Officer
gallardo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7027

 

no photo

Betsy Lazarine
Sponsored Projects Officer
lazarine@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8809

 

staff photo

Hilda Vasquez
Sponsored Projects Officer
vasquez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7360

 

staff photo

Jenny Martinez
Sponsored Projects Officer
martinez@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4034

 

no photo

Kyle Hekhuis
Sponsored Projects Analyst
hekhuis@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3890

 

no photo

Clarissa Cabrera
Sponsored Projects Analyst
cabrera@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4763

 

no photo

Kevin Loza
Sponsored Projects Analyst
loza@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4526

 

no photo

Rebecca Eggeman
Sponsored Projects Analyst
eggeman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8503

 

no photo

Reese Raffo
Sponsored Projects Analyst
raffo@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5687

 

no photo

Sarah Payne
Sponsored Projects Analyst
payne@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

Research Development

staff photo

Barbara Walker
Director of Research Development, Social Sciences
walker@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3576

 

staff photo

Andrea Stith
Director of Research Development, Science & Engineering
stith@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7345

 

no photo

Maria Napoli
Director of Research Development, Biological Engineering, Science & Technology
maria.napoli@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3925

 

staff photo

Danielle Chandler
Associate Director of Research Development, Science & Engineering
chandler@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4494

 

staff photo

Brandon Fastman
Associate Director of Research Development, Humanities, Fine Arts, & Education
fastman@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4539

 

no photo

Kelly Pillsbury
Research Development & Funding Opportunities Specialist
pillsbury@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8891

 

Information Systems

staff photo

Brett Fortier
Director of Information Systems
fortier@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3726

 

no photo

Cameron Briggs-McNair
Programmer / Developer
mcnair@research.ucsb.edu
 

 

staff photo

Jan Fejt
Programmer / Developer
fejt@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

 

no photo

Greg Haugen
Programmer / Developer
haugen@research.ucsb.edu

no photo

Chris Lauw
Systems Administrator
lauw @research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5704